YouWave Forum

General Category => Suggestions and Feedback => Topic started by: Kinjir0 on January 02, 2012, 12:40:46 PM

Title: random question re: gps
Post by: Kinjir0 on January 02, 2012, 12:40:46 PM
would there be an easy way to implement a non-gps location?

i'm running this on pc, and there are several gps based apps that i would like to use. i know my location, so would i be able to manually input my coordinates so these apps will work?

i'm assuming if the answer is no, this will take some sort of development. how difficult would this be, potentially...
Title: Re: random question re: gps
Post by: YouWaveModerator on January 03, 2012, 10:54:34 AM
You may be able to enable GPS by adding this to your build.prop (File > Customize Properties...):
gps.enable=true

There are simulator apps, to simulate GPS information:
- Fake GPS location

According to the description other apps should be able to retrieve the simulated GPS coordinates of this app.
But YouWave has set the GPS sensor to  "Not Supported" by default... so it depends on how your apps work with the GPS
If they just read the simulated GPS coordinates or will they loop thru the Youwave OS first, to check if the GPS sensor is supported.

It's also recommended to use "Android Assistent"