YouWave Forum

General Category => Technical Issues and Support => Topic started by: abo mram on January 28, 2013, 11:41:37 AM

Title: We Need Arabic LANG + Apps ::: ( Updated 3 ) ::: 25/May
Post by: abo mram on January 28, 2013, 11:41:37 AM
يوجد تصويت لدعم اللغة العربية في البرنامج , أتمنى التصويت  :)
=====================================================
Related Topics : مواضيع بنفس الهدف
Arabic Language
http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=2080.0
---------------
arabic
http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=3506.0
---------------
 
Hello
Dear YouWaveAdmin

Thank you for the work of this wonderful program  
but there is a problem in writing the Arabic language !!
In fact I was very annoyed about this problem

look at this Image :

(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/111111111111111111111111111_zps5d69324f.jpg)

I had to install Arabic keyboard as shown, but too tired to write one word, and a waste of my time !
we want to update the program and add a physical Arabic Keyboard, and want to write this way

look at this Image :

(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/Keyboard-135483674891486_zpsa809fbb6.jpg)

I want to buy the program
Home (4.0.2)
But unfortunately I stopped, because the program does not support a physical keyboard Arabic

So, will there be physical Arabic keyboard for the program or not ?

good luck  :)


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
February 11, 2013
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

let's talk about some applications the keyboard in the Market
what's the interest of applications that didn't work well ?

in ( Basic ) version we can download, install & use the application Keyboard, but in a ( Home ) version we can't !!!
Why?
this's 1 of the big mistakes that your made , unfortunately

look at this :
= Basic Version =
(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/Untitled_zps33917b7e.gif)

as you can see we can use the keyboard

= Home Version  =
(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/uyyyyuiyu_zpsb11ca163.gif)

but here doesn't working, never !!?

i hope you got the idea dear :) explan please

good luck
abo mram



----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
May 20, 2013
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finally !!!  :o

Dear YouWaveAdmin
Nice Job Team ;)
it's nearly done 85%  :D
Thank You 4 ur cooperation with us, and we appreciate it . :-*

let's see..
all the characters are True except the letter B
(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/ShiftC_zps70fd34bb.gif)
also when pressing [Shift] + Characters there are mistakes, and some characters are empty, no respond like:
I, O, P and U

look at this table, showing you the mistakes in the keyboard
True = Green
Fault = red

(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/kEYBORDTrue_zps0a913289.jpg)

(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/KeyboardF_zpsce672e22.jpg)

(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/FandTC_zps1b7897f9.jpg)

one more thing..
(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/AltShift_zps9fcbf727.gif)
can't switch between the two languages by pressing [Alt] + [Shift]
(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/AltDShift_zps4c6a8bf7.gif)
it should pressing [Alt] + (double) [Shift] to switch for English

Not Only That!
after switching to the English can't write Capital letters
(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/Shiftpress_zpsf0a81607.gif)
it must keeping pressing [Shift] to write capital letters, cuz [Caps Lock] doesn't respond in the program.

finally, we wish to support the keypad ::)

(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/kEYBEDF_zps9db87360.jpg)
 
details in the Reply#3 (http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=3513.msg7747#msg7747)  

i hope that's become clearer to make a little work and fix it soon  :)

Good Luck  
abo mram


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
May 25, 2013
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



Hello YouWaveAdmin  :)
let's get into the content directly..


(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/CtrlV_zps1a4650ee.gif)
there's a problem, can't [Paste] the [Arabic words] inside the program !!  ???
ONLY [English words] are appearing without Arabic words, like this :

(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/CopeampPaste_zps1b65bc76.gif)


and what's the problem in applications?  :-\
everytime i try to run applications but not respond !?
e.g > App [Dropbox], this application has been working in the past, but now it doesn't respond, what's problem?
and [Games] it same problem :

(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/Apps_zpsd73e2323.gif)


also can't update, download and set [Live Wallpapers], it not respond !  :(
where's exactly the problem? :

(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/Wallpaper_zps2574750d.gif)

Thank you and good luck to all  :)
abo mram
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG
Post by: abo mram on January 29, 2013, 03:20:13 AM
your reply:

(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/qqwqqqq999999qq9qq_zps50ff8a53.jpg)

will Add physical keyboard Arab in the next upgrade in February ?
that's very soon   ::)

i'm waiting impatiently !!
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG
Post by: abo mram on February 03, 2013, 03:11:40 AM
(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/Arabicreplay_zps13775780.jpg)

yeah :)
and have been fixed in Home (4.0.2) version , good work  

.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.

I've tested the keyboard Arabic (testing) in version 2.3.4
actually, there is some mistakes

(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/ArabicTesting_zps8ff06d07.jpg)

look at this table, showing you the mistakes in the program's keyboard
True = Green
Fault = red

(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/Keyboard2013_zpseba6a2a9.jpg)

(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/ListKeypoard2013_zps85314caf.jpg)

.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.

i hope that's become clearer to you with this table
Good Luck  :)

abo mram
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG
Post by: abo mram on February 03, 2013, 04:29:17 AM
I forgot the numeric keypad  ;D

Better to be a correct numeric keypad too  ;)

.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.

(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/Numerickeypad2013_zps6d8310e7.jpg)

(http://i1243.photobucket.com/albums/gg551/DMC20010/Numerickeypad_zpse563f8cc.jpg)

.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.:":.

that's all  :)

abo mram
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) :::
Post by: Arabic2020 on February 03, 2013, 02:45:48 PM
شكرا  ابو منار
سويت اللي عليك واكثر ومقدر اهتمامك


Thank vote yes
I want to buy the full version
And wait for Arabic language support
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) :::
Post by: no1is on February 03, 2013, 10:46:00 PM
yes

We hope this
Or update to Jelly Bean  full

Thank you very much
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) :::
Post by: abo mram on February 04, 2013, 03:00:05 AM
شكرا  ابو منار
سويت اللي عليك واكثر ومقدر اهتمامك


Thank vote yes
I want to buy the full version
And wait for Arabic language support

الشكر لله اولا
العفو
معك ابو مرام
الحمد لله , ولازم نواصل
ايد وحدة ما تصفق

مقدر اهتمامك ايضا في التصويت
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) :::
Post by: abo mram on February 04, 2013, 03:02:42 AM
yes

We hope this
Or update to Jelly Bean  full

Thank you very much

i appreciate your interest in the voting for the Arabic language

you are welcome
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) :::
Post by: YouWaveModerator on February 04, 2013, 04:46:20 AM
Since some of you users are impatient about having arabic on there device, have some of you tried hacking the system fonts, with ES file manager?
Directory: /System/Fonts

Quote
AndroidClock.ttf = Stock Digital Clock Widget & Dock/Desk Clock ("Clock" in App Drawer).
AndroidClock_Highlight.ttf = Lock Screen Clock.
AndroidClock_Solid.ttf = Unsure of its purpose.
Clockopia.ttf = Former Stock clock font but, seems unused by the system in Android 4.0+.
DroidSans.ttf = Apparently unused in Android 4.0+. System font from previous Android versions.
DroidSans-Bold = Apparently unused in Android 4.0+. Bold system font from previous Android versions.
Roboto-Regular.ttf = This is the one always referred to as the "System Font." It yields the most noticeable results and, is the one all the font changer apps alter. Affects almost all text on your device.
Roboto-Bold = The bold version of Roboto. Not seen everywhere but it is seen. Opening your Gmail app to an email in your inbox will allow you to see Regular and Bold in the same occurrence. The sender's name will be in bold and their address will be in Regular. I recommend changing if you have a bold version of your replacement font.
Roboto-Italic = Unsure of its frequency of use but, it's not often. However, if you have a matching Italic font, it can't hurt to use it.
Roboto-BoldItalic = Unsure of its frequency of use but, it's not often. However, if you have a matching Bold Italic font, it can't hurt to use it.
There are also various other languages of the Roboto font in the "System/fonts" folder. If a particular language is your default, I'm sure it's obvious what adjustments you would need to make with regards to font replacement.

source: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1847203

PS: Currently there are other projects with higher priorities, we're doing our best to meet our users demands, but due to our low resources it takes time to develop updates
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) :::
Post by: abo mram on February 04, 2013, 06:21:45 AM
Quote
Since some of you users are impatient about having arabic on there device, have some of you tried hacking the system fonts, with ES file manager?

yeah, we have so, and that the lack of Arabic language at the time


Quote
AndroidClock.ttf = Stock Digital Clock Widget & Dock/Desk Clock ("Clock" in App Drawer).
AndroidClock_Highlight.ttf = Lock Screen Clock.
AndroidClock_Solid.ttf = Unsure of its purpose.
Clockopia.ttf = Former Stock clock font but, seems unused by the system in Android 4.0+.
DroidSans.ttf = Apparently unused in Android 4.0+. System font from previous Android versions.
DroidSans-Bold = Apparently unused in Android 4.0+. Bold system font from previous Android versions.
Roboto-Regular.ttf = This is the one always referred to as the "System Font." It yields the most noticeable results and, is the one all the font changer apps alter. Affects almost all text on your device.
Roboto-Bold = The bold version of Roboto. Not seen everywhere but it is seen. Opening your Gmail app to an email in your inbox will allow you to see Regular and Bold in the same occurrence. The sender's name will be in bold and their address will be in Regular. I recommend changing if you have a bold version of your replacement font.
Roboto-Italic = Unsure of its frequency of use but, it's not often. However, if you have a matching Italic font, it can't hurt to use it.
Roboto-BoldItalic = Unsure of its frequency of use but, it's not often. However, if you have a matching Bold Italic font, it can't hurt to use it.
There are also various other languages of the Roboto font in the "System/fonts" folder. If a particular language is your default, I'm sure it's obvious what adjustments you would need to make with regards to font replacement.

don't you think that this is how you want us more time to do it ?
and i believe you dear about this way

Quote
PS: Currently there are other projects with higher priorities, we're doing our best to meet our users demands, but due to our low resources it takes time to develop updates

what do you mean?
does the Arabic language isn't a high priority?  ???

thank you, and we appreciate your cooperation and accepting our demands
anyway, we hope support your in the project as much as possible

abo mram

Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) :::
Post by: vip-25 on February 04, 2013, 01:07:18 PM
تم التصويت

جزاك الله خير
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) :::
Post by: abo mram on February 04, 2013, 05:23:57 PM
تم التصويت

جزاك الله خير

وجزاك بمثله

مقدر اهتمامك في التصويت

Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) :::
Post by: YouWaveModerator on February 05, 2013, 03:11:28 AM
We had a short meeting about this keyboard issue, it was in production but it got interupted by a higher priority project. The problem is we need to create our own custom KCM (Key Character Map) for Arabic.
As you might imagine thats not a easy task, we have to recode the character codes to Arabic, based on there position in the sentence.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arabic_characters_in_Unicode

As mentioned by abo mram there are similiar topics:
http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=2080.0
http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=3506.0

So we're very aware of this issue, but unfortunately we dont have the resources to complete projects fast enough to give you a estimated release date.
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) :::
Post by: abo mram on February 05, 2013, 07:47:03 PM
Quote
We had a short meeting about this keyboard issue, it was in production but it got interupted by a higher priority project. The problem is we need to create our own custom KCM (Key Character Map) for Arabic.
As you might imagine thats not a easy task, we have to recode the character codes to Arabic, based on there position in the sentence.

i see, but your can do it I'm sure,  :)
It's not that hard at all, just want some time to do it
 
this is what distinguishes the Arabic language from others,  ;) FOR SURE YES !!

Quote
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arabic_characters_in_Unicode

yup, that's it

Quote
So we're very aware of this issue, but unfortunately we dont have the resources to complete projects fast enough to give you a estimated release date.


Thank you very much,
we appreciate that
Let the project takes on track, in order to have the best results in the end
am i right?

we wish you well, good luck


abo mram
 
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) :::
Post by: R2NIN on February 07, 2013, 10:41:16 AM
تم التصويت يا ابو مرام وقواك الله  :-*
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) :::
Post by: abo mram on February 07, 2013, 07:23:01 PM
تم التصويت يا ابو مرام وقواك الله  :-*
الله يقويك

مقدر اهتمامك بالتصويت
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) :::
Post by: wikiboy on February 10, 2013, 03:05:26 PM
تم التصويت

معك الى نهاية المشوار

Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: abo mram on February 11, 2013, 03:43:15 PM
تم التصويت

معك الى نهاية المشوار


شكراً جزيلاً لك
أقدر اهتمامك في التصوت
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: abo mram on February 11, 2013, 03:47:08 PM
content has been
Updated (http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=3513.0)
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: YouWaveModerator on February 11, 2013, 08:44:56 PM
Thanks for the update. 3rd party keyboards dont work on ICS.
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: abo mram on February 19, 2013, 07:16:53 PM
Thanks for the update. 3rd party keyboards dont work on ICS.
ur welcome

well, that's a shame for this wonderful program YouWave
Is not it?
everyone knows ICS supports all applications,
actually I do not know what is going on in your minds about this thing

we will waiting next update, hope to change more in the next time

thanks to all
abo mram
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: YouWaveModerator on February 21, 2013, 04:57:50 PM
The projects currently being developped are pretty large, proxy is just being rolled out. We still have another feature in the works. The highest priority projects unfortunatly are not the smallest, if you were able to look behind the screens you would understand why.

We're thinking about this everyday, we dont want to let down anybody, the Arabic keyboard is also a high priority project, but with the limited resources we have. We still have to make compromises and choose what goes first.

We have not forgotten you and appreciate any info on the subject. When the moment comes we will use that data
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: abo mram on February 28, 2013, 07:12:24 PM
Quote
The projects currently being developped are pretty large, proxy is just being rolled out. We still have another feature in the works. The highest priority projects unfortunatly are not the smallest, if you were able to look behind the screens you would understand why.

ok Well we understand that dude
no need to look behind the screens :)
we believe you

Quote
We're thinking about this everyday, we dont want to let down anybody, the Arabic keyboard is also a high priority project, but with the limited resources we have. We still have to make compromises and choose what goes first.

yeah that's we talking about it
How can we support you to increase the speed of production and development?
can we ?

Quote
We have not forgotten you and appreciate any info on the subject. When the moment comes we will use that data

we appreciate your efforts in the development of the program as much as possible

thank you
abo mram
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: Trosky on March 11, 2013, 06:30:53 AM
Es prioritario para ustedes el teclado en Árabe antes que en castellano (español)? Porque veo que en la nueva versión 4.1 sigue sin aperecer el teclado en castellano.
Gracias
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: zm89 on March 14, 2013, 12:48:06 AM
تم التصويت
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: momayaz on March 17, 2013, 06:16:49 PM
Voted Bro .
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: Talalsn on March 19, 2013, 07:35:26 AM
تم التصويت لعيونك ابو مرام  ;D

والله يقويك
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: YouWaveAdmin on April 28, 2013, 10:41:59 PM
FYI. Version 4.1.2 now supports Arabic keyboard layout.

To enable Arabic keyboard:
Go to Settings -> Language & Input -> Physical Keyboard layout -> Choose Arabic. Then type in Arabic using the physical keyboard.

Please give us feedback.
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: abo mram on May 19, 2013, 10:11:27 AM
Es prioritario para ustedes el teclado en Árabe antes que en castellano (español)? Porque veo que en la nueva versión 4.1 sigue sin aperecer el teclado en castellano.
Gracias

I'm not sure what do you mean exactly but i think u talk about you'r languge
( Spanish )
the arabic is very important to us because it's our language
and I did not say that the arabic is the only language that should be supported!

It should also be supporting the Spanish language
we hope everyone's satisfaction  ;) that's all

and welcome  :)

Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: abo mram on May 19, 2013, 10:12:34 AM
تم التصويت
شكراً جزيلاً
أقدر اهتمامك بالتصويت
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: abo mram on May 19, 2013, 10:13:05 AM
Voted Bro .

i appreciate the voting
thanks
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: abo mram on May 19, 2013, 10:14:26 AM
تم التصويت لعيونك ابو مرام  ;D

والله يقويك
شكراً جزيلاً لك
مقدر تصويتك
تسلم عيونك و عساك عالقوة  :)
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: abo mram on May 19, 2013, 10:22:37 AM
FYI. Version 4.1.2 now supports Arabic keyboard layout.

To enable Arabic keyboard:
Go to Settings -> Language & Input -> Physical Keyboard layout -> Choose Arabic. Then type in Arabic using the physical keyboard.

Please give us feedback.

really?   ???
I've had it a long time
i hope to be good when everyone thought

i'll try it then i'll send the feedback at the earliest opportunity   ::)

thanks
abo mram
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: YouWaveAdmin on May 19, 2013, 11:06:40 PM
Please try the latest ICS 1.4 version and give us feedback.
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) ::: 11/Feb
Post by: abo mram on May 20, 2013, 06:01:53 AM
Please try the latest ICS 1.4 version and give us feedback.

content has been
Updated (http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=3513.0)

Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated 2 ) ::: 20/May
Post by: YouWaveAdmin on May 20, 2013, 03:38:44 PM
Thank you for the detailed explanation of existing Arabic problems. We are going to look into them one by one.
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated 2 ) ::: 20/May
Post by: abo mram on May 21, 2013, 06:28:33 PM
Thank you for the detailed explanation of existing Arabic problems. We are going to look into them one by one.

you are welcome dear, u 2  :)
i hope so, we'll support you to end the journey together  ;)

Good Luck
abo mram
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG + Apps ::: ( Updated 3 ) ::: 25/May
Post by: abo mram on May 25, 2013, 09:20:19 PM
content has been
Updated (http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=3513.0)
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) :::
Post by: ksaup on July 23, 2013, 05:32:49 PM
تم التصويت يا ابو مرام وقواك الله  :-*

وحتى انا صوت

I hope add Arabic language
Title: Re: We Need Arabic LANG ::: ( Updated ) :::
Post by: Patten on March 04, 2016, 03:21:09 AM
تم التصويت يا ابو مرام وقواك الله  :-*

وحتى انا صوت

I hope add Arabic language to https://skinnyexpress.com/phenq-review will help PhenQ.

Excellent guys. Thanks for taking the time to do all these translations and conversions.