Author Topic: Whats App on two PCs with one TelephoneNumer possible?  (Read 5463 times)

goingfar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Whats App on two PCs with one TelephoneNumer possible?
« on: February 07, 2012, 09:37:26 AM »
Hi,
is it possible to run Whats App on two PCs with the same Telephone-Numer?
(Not on the same time)

(I would like to run Whats App on my Notebook and on my Desktop)

Thanks

YouWaveModerator

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 805
    • View Profile
Re: Whats App on two PCs with one TelephoneNumer possible?
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2012, 10:23:27 AM »
Not possible, whatsapp was created for 1-on-1 communication to prevent spying and more.

The whatsapp server would know when the same number is used on more than one device... it will only communicate with the lastest registered device.
Meaning the first device would get blocked out, it doesn't matter if they don't run at the same time. It simply wouldn't work.

My advice just use a prepaid number or your home phone... a robot will call your home phone there's no need for a SMS capable telephone
« Last Edit: February 07, 2012, 10:28:16 AM by reconx86 »
___________________________________________________________________________

Frequent Asked Questions (FAQ) here: http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=3439.0
DO NOT SEND PERSONAL MESSAGES
___________________________________________________________________________

goingfar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Whats App on two PCs with one TelephoneNumer possible?
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2012, 01:13:36 PM »
Thank you  :)

whatsapp111

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Whats App on two PCs with one TelephoneNumer possible?
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2012, 12:57:31 PM »
Not possible, whatsapp was created for 1-on-1 communication to prevent spying and more.

The whatsapp server would know when the same number is used on more than one device... it will only communicate with the lastest registered device.
Meaning the first device would get blocked out, it doesn't matter if they don't run at the same time. It simply wouldn't work.

My advice just use a prepaid number or your home phone... a robot will call your home phone there's no need for a SMS capable telephone

a robot has not called my phone for several hours after waiting i had to change the number yet still it did not call with verification code, how do i solve this?

YouWaveAdmin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1225
    • View Profile
Re: Whats App on two PCs with one TelephoneNumer possible?
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2012, 12:47:50 AM »
Are you using the version 2.3.2?
YouWave is updated to Android Lollipop. See youwave.com/download