Author Topic: possible to route youwave traffic thru proxy?  (Read 5505 times)

CommanderTaco

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
possible to route youwave traffic thru proxy?
« on: May 18, 2011, 08:38:38 AM »
Is there a way to route traffic from youwave through a proxy? 

Would like to view TCP and HTTP packets in/out from youwave, preferably using charles web debugging proxy, is there a manner I can setup youwave so that:  youwave  <--->  proxy on pc  <---> internet ?


YouWaveAdmin

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1225
    • View Profile
Re: possible to route youwave traffic thru proxy?
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2011, 11:11:58 PM »
Yes, it should be possible, though we have never tested this scenario.

In your proxy application's view, the packets sent by Android is sent from the the VirtualBox application exec'ed by YouWave. So we do not see any problem for you to setup debugging proxy.
YouWave is updated to Android Lollipop. See youwave.com/download

YouWaveModerator

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 805
    • View Profile
Re: possible to route youwave traffic thru proxy?
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2012, 03:17:42 PM »
What about running the proxy thru YouWave itself:
Like downloading a app like ProxyDroid, never tested it... but it could work

Update there is also:
- (Root) Auto Proxy
- ASProxy
« Last Edit: February 02, 2012, 07:03:47 AM by reconx86 »
___________________________________________________________________________

Frequent Asked Questions (FAQ) here: http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=3439.0
DO NOT SEND PERSONAL MESSAGES
___________________________________________________________________________