Author Topic: How I can close app (or refresh) without Restart Android in YouWave?  (Read 3978 times)

Julliet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • JULLIET.ru
Good day for everebody.

It's my first day to using YouWave, and I want tell 100k thanx for developers, who create it! ::)
So, now I working with one my app, which I testing in YouWave. Because is app not native (build on PHP, HTML5, JS), every time, that I make updates for my app on my web-server, I don't see nothing changes in emulator for my app.

So, how I make? Every time I go in options and "Restart Android", only after that I can run app again and I can see updates.
But it's little long process... maybe, exist one way to refrersh(restart) my app on YouWave, WITHOUT restart Android?

Thank you  :)

YouWaveModerator

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 805
    • View Profile
Re: How I can close app (or refresh) without Restart Android in YouWave?
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2013, 03:50:50 AM »
That probably has to do with the web-cache, are you simply building a mobile-website?
Or do you have a actual app that is dedicated to browsing your mobile-website?

If its the first case and you use YouWave's internet browser, go to:
Menu > Settings > Privacy & Security > Clear Cache

If it's your own app, you'll have to programatically build in a functionality that wipes out your cache or disables it.

======================================================
PS: other Android web-browsers, may offer the option to disable cache.
« Last Edit: November 22, 2013, 03:58:09 AM by YouWaveModerator »
___________________________________________________________________________

Frequent Asked Questions (FAQ) here: http://youwave.com/forum/index.php?topic=3439.0
DO NOT SEND PERSONAL MESSAGES
___________________________________________________________________________

Julliet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • JULLIET.ru
Re: How I can close app (or refresh) without Restart Android in YouWave?
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2013, 04:01:58 AM »
Quote
a functionality that wipes out your cache or disables it
ok, thnx, I'll make so  :)

I only thought, that  exist one "magic" way close app  :)